Carolyn was elected as the first female Chair for the organisation with a highly skilled Board, who excel in best practice farming and landcare management, together with strong financial and governance expertise.

Carolyn said “It’s a privilege to follow Bill Hollingworth in the role of chair for the Board of Management and we wish him well for the future. I am excited at the outlook for our Region as we increase our understanding of how we can best care for our rich ecosystems and farmlands to ensure they continue for future generations.”

Justin Bellanger, CEO at South Coast NRM said “Carolyn has always been a strong believer in partnering with our community as a vital part of successful outcomes for the Region. We are looking forward to a new era with a vibrant Board with a strong vision for the future of our South Coast Region.

Carolyn is supported by award-winning local farmer Stephen Frost, who specialises in combining productive farming with biodiversity and conservation, new Board member Andrew Bathgate, a local farmer focused on producing food through practical environmentally healthy practices and continuing directors Jo Gilbert, Helen Tasker and Alex Gavranich, who bring strong governance and financial skills to the Board.

Carolyn has previously served as a Councillor for the Shire of Jerramungup and a representative of the Great Southern WALGA Zone.

L to R: Justin Bellanger (CEO), Bill Hollingworth (outgoing chair), Carolyn Daniel (chair), Jo Gilbert, Stephen Frost, Andrew Bathgate, Alex Gavranich.

(Download Document)